MAKE US your first point of contact

Whether you’re looking to locate in Thunder Bay, or to start or grow a new business, we can connect you to the right networks and opportunities.

Thunder Bay Community Economic Development Commission (CEDC)
PO Box 800
Suite 701, 34 Cumberland Street North
Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada P7C 5K4
Tel: (807) 625-3960
Toll Free: 1-800-668-9360 (North America)
Fax: (807) 623-3962


Email: develop@thunderbay.ca

Send us a Message

Jamie Taylor
Chief Executive Officer
Ph: (807) 625- 3960
Email: jamie.taylor@thunderbay.ca

Jamie Lee Yawney
Project Manager
Tel: (807) 633-2566
Email: jamielee.yawney@thunderbay.ca

Andrew Kane 
Manager – Natural Resources Business Development
Tel: (807) 630 – 7111
Email: andrew.kane@thunderbay.ca

Entrepreneur Centre

Ryan Moore
Development Officer
Sector/area of expertise: Small Business, Entrepreneurship, Youth Entrepreneurship
Tel: (807) 621-7131
Email: ryan.moore@thunderbay.ca

Kirsten Kabernick
Program Coordinator
Starter Company Plus, Summer Company & Tourism Development Fund
Tel: 807-632-3289
Email: kirsten.kabernick@thunderbay.ca

Finance and Administration

Marketing and Information

Tracy Hamalainen
Supervisor Finance and Administration
Tel: (807) 625-3962
Email: tracy.hamalainen@thunderbay.ca

Madeline Dennhardt
Marketing & Information Officer
Tel: (807) 630-3359
Email: madeline.dennhardt@thunderbay.ca

Reception/Clerk

Rural and Northern Immigration Pilot Program

Mari Beaton
Development Clerk/Receptionist
Tel: (807) 625-3961
Email: Develop@thunderbay.ca

Email: immigration@thunderbay.ca
Website: gotothunderbay.ca/rnip

Thunder Bay Health Sciences Recruiter

Lexie Penko
Community Health Sciences Recruiter
Tel: (807) 625-2541
Email: healthrecruitment@thunderbay.ca

Tourism

Paul Pepe
Manager, Tourism Thunder Bay
Tel: (807) 625-3880
Email: paul.pepe@thunderbay.ca 

John Cameron
Tourism Development Officer
Tel: (807) 625-3231
Email: john.cameron@thunderbay.ca

Karen Martin
Partnership Marketing Officer 
Tel: (807) 625-3969
Email: karen.martin@thunderbay.ca

Jennifer Grundy
Convention and Visitor Services Coordinator
Tel: (807) 625-2149
Email: jennifer.grundy@thunderbay.ca

Erin Simmons
Digital & Travel Media Officer
Tel: (807) 632-7825
E-mail: erin.simmons@thunderbay.ca

Translate »
Skip to content