DO YOU HAVE QUESTIONS? CONNECT HERE

MAKE US your first point of contact

Whether you’re looking to locate in Thunder Bay, or to start or grow a new business, we can connect you to the right networks and opportunities.

Thunder Bay Community Economic Development Commission (CEDC)
PO Box 800
Suite 701, 34 Cumberland Street North
Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada P7C 5K4
Tel: (807) 625-3960
Toll Free: 1-800-668-9360 (North America)
Fax: (807) 623-3962


Email: develop@thunderbay.ca
Website: www.ThunderBayCEDC.ca

Send us a Message

Economic Development

John Mason
Project Manager, Mining Services
Sector/area of expertise: Mining and Exploration
Tel: (807) 625-2480
Email: john.mason@thunderbay.ca

Piero Pucci
Supervisor – Economic Development
Sector/area of expertise: Knowledge Based Sectors & Business Retention and Expansion
Tel: (807) 625-3965
Email: piero.pucci@thunderbay.ca

Jamie Lee Yawney
Project Manager
Tel: (807) 633-2566
Email: jamielee.yawney@thunderbay.ca

Eric Zakrewski
Chief Executive Officer
Ph: (807) 625- 3960
Email: eric.zakrewski@thunuderbay.ca

Entrepreneur Centre

Ryan Moore
Development Officer
Sector/area of expertise: Small Business, Entrepreneurship, Youth Entrepreneurship
Tel: (807) 625-3972
Email: ryan.moore@thunderbay.ca

Kirsten Kabernick
Program Coordinator
Starter Company Plus & Summer Company
Tel: (807) 625-3963
Email: kirsten.kabernick@thunderbay.ca

Executive Assistant to CEO

Marketing and Information

Tracy Hamalainen
Supervisor Finance & Administration
Tel: (807) 625-3962
Email: tracy.hamalainen@thunderbay.ca

Madeline Dennhardt
Marketing & Information Officer
Tel: (807) 684-3823
Email: madeline.dennhardt@thunderbay.ca

Reception/Clerk

Rural and Northern Immigration Pilot Program

Mari Beaton
Development Clerk/Receptionist
Tel: (807) 625-3960
Email: Develop@thunderbay.ca

Emily Lauzon
Workforce Development Officer
RNIP Program
Tel: (807) 625-3960

Thunder Bay Health Sciences Recruiter

Lexie Penko
Community Health Sciences Recruiter
Tel: (807) 625-2541
Email: lexie.penko@thunderbay.ca

Tourism

Paul Pepe
Manager, Tourism Thunder Bay
Tel: (807) 625-3880
Email: paul.pepe@thunderbay.ca 

John Cameron
Tourism Development Officer
Tel: (807) 625-3231
Email: john.cameron@thunderbay.ca

Stephanie Reid
Digital and Travel Media Officer
Tel: (807) 625-3858
Email: stephanie.reid@thunderbay.ca

Karen Martin
Partnership Marketing Officer 
Tel: (807) 625-3969
Email: karen.martin@thunderbay.ca

Jennifer Grundy
Convention and Visitor Services Coordinator
Tel: (807) 625-2149
Email: jennifer.grundy@thunderbay.ca

Ryan Matson
Program Coordinator Intern –
Municipal Accommodation Tax
Tel: (807) 625-2564
Email: ryan.Matson@thunderbay.ca

Translate »
Skip to content